Boundaries are good

Hello all you fabulous folk

Hope you are all well and have had a good week.This week I have really been pondering the impact of boundaries.

How do you establish great boundaries? Why do they matter and when you find it hard to establish them why is that?

Boundaries in workand in life are vital as they give us a sense of clarity and help others to know what we expect from them.

The challenge for me with them is I grew up without any, I grew up in a place where in essence I had to raise myself after my dad died. This means for me the concept of boundaries and wanting to put them in place is alien.. however I know its important especially for my soon to be teenage boy.

Here is what I have learnt so far..

Getting clear on what is OK for you takes time and effort

Creating boundaries requires deep levels of bravery

When you create a boundary they will always be an affect on others - what this effect is for them you have no control over.

Being clear is kind being unclear is unkind this is a not accurate quote from Brenee Brown and my word she is right.

To have fun. To create impact has to come from a foundation of good boundaries. For some like me this is super hard and within families can be so challenging.. the rewards however I am learning are worth it.

Let me know how this lands.

Hugs

Em

X