Language of Love

Hello You Lovely folk

Hope that you have had a good week.

This week I wanted to write about Love. We all know Love. We all need Love. Deserve Love and it is at the heart of being human and now (with how the world is) it really is the time to really express and explore love.

Now, you might read this and think - hang on a second Em - this is a Play Letter! This is pretty deep and I agree it is - this week though I have had to really move towards and be really conscious about my own Self Love. This is not something I have always been that good at.. Here are the some of the things that I am exploring around Self Love..

I have upped my amount of therapy I am having and seeing different people - I have been in therapy for a few years now, it is now as I am happy and settled that I am in a place where I can really start to heal old trauma - I am a massive believer that when you are in a good place is exactly the right time to seek support - as you can really look at who you are, what you want to be and how you can move through this thing called Life in the happiest way possible.

I have started to Allow… post therapy I used to just put all the feelings back into a box and just carry on with my day. No more. If I need to I will spend time under a blanket on a sofa with a cup of tea.

Talking more… I have learnt that if you have experienced trauma (and lets face it who hasn’t) that one of the results is our ability to do the following three things - Blame, Minimise and Deny. I see that so much in me - an act of love for me is to challenge that.

So yes, growth through Love - the more I do that the more impact and fun I know I will have.

Not only is there Self Love there is the Love between two people.. I am very lucky to have the best Mrs in the world… she has written a Play called The Greeks have 6 words for Love - she comes on the pod this week - if you fancy a giggle and 30 mins of your life thinking about Love then have a listen.

Lovely people go kind and gentle in these tough time.

Much Love

Em

x